The greatest gift is the
gift of the teachings
Suffering and Its End
2020-02-04 Suffering and Its End 46:32
Shaila Catherine
In this talk, Shaila Catherine addresses the great teaching of the Buddha known as the four noble truths: 1) suffering, 2) the cause of suffering is craving, 3) the end of suffering, and 4) the path leading to the end of suffering. Shaila Catherine explores each of the four truths through inspiring sutta references and daily life examples that show how we can live our daily lives from the perspective of liberating wisdom. Rather than engage in endless philosophical speculations or become attached to views and opinions, the Buddha taught a practical path based on the recognition of the fundamental unsatisfactory characteristic of experience. When we recognize dukkha (suffering), we can realize the end of dukkha (suffering).
Insight Meditation South Bay - Silicon Valley
In collection: Buddha's Core Teachings: Finding True Happiness Through the Four Noble Truths

Creative Commons License