The greatest gift is the
gift of the teachings
2016-04-14 Mindfulness 64:26
Janetti Marotta
Janetti Marotta gave the first talk in a eight-week series titled "Seven Factors of Awakening". This talk focuses on what mindfulness is, and how it is considered one of the seven factors of awakening. Three central factors of mindfulness that cultivate the mind are explored: the particular way of paying attention to the present moment, the ability to investigate experience through seeing clearly, and the development of insight into freedom from suffering.
Insight Meditation South Bay - Silicon Valley
In collection: Seven Factors of Awakening

Creative Commons License